New Jersey Gateway Region
New Jersey’s Gateway Region covers the northeastern counties of Passaic, Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Union and Middlesex, which are along the Hudson River and NY/NJ Harbor. Highlights of this region include waterfront and port communities, cultural influences from immigration and naval history.

The Gateway Region area encompasses Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Passaic, Union and Middlesex counties.


The Gateway Region is home to many points of historical interest including districts, private homes, places of worship, train stations, civic and industrial architecture, and structures of engineering significance. The Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and the Central Railroad of New Jersey Terminal national symbols of mass immigration to the United States are all located on the Upper New York Bay.

The Edison National Historic Site and the Great Falls of the Passaic River speak to the innovation of the region. Administered by the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection,
The New Jersey Register of Historic Places, mirrors the National Register of Historic Places, and uses the same criteria for eligibility. Most counties have historical societies and many municipalities assign historic designation or preservation status. The New Jersey Historical Society maintains archives and promotes research.
Statue Of Liberty
Scenic River Towns
  Washington Crossing
NY Tourism Regions
  Skylands Region
  Gateway Region
  Delaware River Region
  Shore Region
  Southern Shore Region
  Greater Atlantic City Region

Ice Rinks in NJ

Find Discount Tickets and Deals
Adventure Park USA
Busch Gardens
California's Great America
Cedar Point
Darien Lake
Disney World
Dorney Park
Great Escape
Kings Dominion
Kings Island
Longwood Gardens
Longwood Gardens Christmas
Mt Olympus WI Dells
Sea World
Six Flags
Six Flags Georgia
Six Flags Great Adventure
Six Flags Great America
Six Flags Magic Mountian
Six Flags New England
Six Flags Over Texas
Universal Studios
Longwood Gardens
Sight brought to you by skipadoo.com